Trust Board


As an Academy, Abbey Farm Educate Together is governed by the Educate Together Academy Trust Board, comprised of highly skilled professionals volunteering to ensure our schools are well run.

Information about the , along with our Articles of Association, Scheme of Delegation and audited accounts.

For more information about the Trust Board please contact us on 0117 3790119.


Local Governing Board


Abbey Farm Educate Together has a Local Governing Board (LGB) comprised of staff, parents, local residents and co-opted governors generously giving up their time and expertise to help develop and shape the school for the community it works within. The Board also acts as a line of communication between the school and the Trust Board and as such has one Trust representative.


Rob Brewer, Parent Governor

Tom Clarke, Staff Governor

Laura Cooper, Co-opted Governor

Chloe Flanagan, Staff Governor

Peter Ford, Community Governor and Vice Chair

Noah Kirby, Co-opted Governor

Emma Lindsay, Headteacher

Laura Pinchin, Parent Governor

Sarah Wingrove, Community Governor and Chair



Janet Bremner, Governance Officer, acting Clerk for AFET LGB.


LGB Membership February 2024

LGB Declarations February 2024

LGB Meeting Attendance 2022 - 23

LGB Meeting Attendance 2021 - 22




We do have space for additional Co-opted governors, so if you would like to find out more about the role, please contact our Clerk via e mail: